To celebrate International Dance Day, Bonnie Curtis Projects are running a series of free online dance classes to get you inspired and moving!⁠

Dance in the comfort of your home, anywhere in the world.

Classes will be live-streamed via Zoom. You must register in advance.

Where: Online via Zoom

When: 28th April 2021

Deadline for applications: April 27th 2021 at 8:00 pm Sydney Time

BALLET WITH BONNIE – Time: 9:30am Sydney Time / 7:30pm NY Time (Tuesday, April 27)
Get your ballet on with award-winning choreographer Bonnie Curtis. Bonnie’s class isn’t for the faint hearted. Her class features techno tunes, hip hop grooves and party vibes. This class will cover the foundations of barre and centre work, curated for small spaces. All you need is a chair and some clear floor space.

FLOORWORK WITH KATE GARRETT – Time: 5:30pm Sydney Time / 8:30am London Time
Kate’s class focuses on strength, flexibility and coordination to move effortlessly on the floor.
Learn elements of both pole dance floorwork and contemporary floorwork and connect moves together to create flow. Floorwork explores the body’s relationship with gravity by finding ways of moving from upright positions to the floor, and vice versa.

CONTEMPORARY WITH REINA TAKEUCHI – Time: 7:00pm Sydney Time / 10:00am London Time
Reina’s class will be full of luscious, somatic improvisation guided by soft hip-hop, house, and RnB music. Together we will groove through space, focusing on the dynamic forces in our bodies. Let’s be living embodiments of unbelievable sensuality!

For more information and to register, visit http://bit.ly/IDDwithBCP

Free for participants.

Contact details: info@bonniecurtisprojects.com

For further information, please visit https://bonniecurtisprojects.com

For more ONLINE TRAININGS visit https://dancingopportunities.com/category/online-training/

DON’T MISS A THING. Subscribe to Dancing Opportunities by Email