Company Willi Dorner is looking for performers based in Hong Kong with dance, physical theatre, circus or parkour background and strong partnering and contact skills, performance in March / April 2019, audition on March 3rd.

Where: Hong Kong

When: Audition on March 3rd – Plus rehearsals and performances Mid March – beginning of April

Deadline for applications: March 1

A new project inspired by Bodies in Urban Spaces

Audition dates:
Sun 03.03.2019 2:00pm – 5:00pm Artistree/Audition
Rehearsal dates:
Wed 20.03.2019 10:00am – 6:00pm rehearsal first day
Thu 21.03.2019 10:00am – 6:00pm rehearsal bodies
Fri 22.03. 2019 10:00am – 6:00pm rehearsal bodies
Sat 23.03.2019 10:00am – 6:00pm rehearsal bodies
Sun 24.03.2019 day off
Mon 25.03.2019 10:00am – 6:00pm rehearsal bodies

Performance dates:
Tue 26.03.2019 12:00pm ArtisTree/Press Preview
Thu 28.03.2019 12:30pm ArtisTree/Performance
Fri 29.03.2019 12:30pm ArtisTree/Performance
Tue 02.04.2019 12:30pm ArtisTree/Performance
Sat 06.04.2019 3:00pm ArtisTree/Performance
Tue 09.04.2019 12:30pm ArtisTree/Performance
Sat 13.04.2019 3:00pm ArtisTree/Performance
(Each session lasts 40 – 60minutes)
This is a paid opportunity. The fee for the selected dancers will be 10000 HKD (included all rehearsal
days and performances). The performers need to be available for the entire project.
About Bodies in Urban Spaces
Created by Austrian choreographer Willi Dorner, Bodies in Urban Spaces is a moving trail
choreographed for a group of dancers. The performers lead the audience through selected parts of
indoor and public spaces. A chain of physical interventions set up very quickly and only existing
temporarily, allows the viewer to perceive the same space or place on the run.

About Willi Dorner
Willi Dorner is keen on creating events that give the audience the opportunity for new experiences,
insights and a different perception of every day’s life. His interdisciplinary works have been invited
to festivals, including Wiener Festwochen, FTA – Festival TransAmériques
Montreal, Dance Umbrella
London, Springdance Utrecht, Tanz im August Berlin, Theater der Welt Essen, Crossing the Lines New
York, b:om South Korea and Festival Santiago a Mil, Santiago, Chile.

Application
To apply, please send the following to Ms Esther Steinkogler (email address:
auditionciewdorner@gmail.com) by 1 March 2019 (Friday), and the shortlisted applicants (only in
English) will be notified via email, and the audition shall be arranged in Hong Kong.

  1. CV
  2. A headshot
  3. A [3-min] video showreel

Photo Lisa Rastl

The audition is free of cost. The performances will be paid by the organizer.

For further information, please visit www.ciewdorner.at