Shelley Eva Haden is looking for female dancers for her upcoming Research and Development ‘PROJECT BERENICE’; a collaboration in Fashion (Berenice Gilmour), Sound (Henri Oguike), and dance (SEH).

Together with Shelley and her collaborators you will explore fashion, sound and movement. PROJECT BERENICE is inspired by flesh and the varying shades of our skin. Each costume and it’s design will explore and celebrate colour, tone, and texture of flesh. Each costume will be designed and fitted to suit the individual dancers and their unique qualities.

Throughout the process, dancers will gain training from some of the most experienced teachers in the region as they visit to lead open professional class. Various guest and collaborators include Berenice Gilmore (Fashion Designer), Henri Oguike (Sound and Movement Composer), Gail Parmel (ACE Dance and Music), Rosie Kay (Rosie Kay Dance Company), Keisha Grant (Keneish Dance), and guest teachers such as Jamaal Burkmar (Jamaal Burkmar Dance), Johnny Autin (Autin Dance Theatre) and many more

When:    Thursday 16th & Friday 17th November

Project Dates:     1st – 19th January 2018 (please see below)

Where:             Birmingham (DanceXchange or ACE Dance and Music)

Fee:                     £460 per week

(2018) Monday 1st January

(2018) Tuesday 2nd January

(2018) Wednesday 3rd January

(2018) Thursday 4th January

(2018) Friday 5th January

(2018) Monday 8th January

(2018) Tuesday 9th January

(2018) Wednesday 10th January

(2018) Thursday 11th January

(2018) Friday 12th January

(2018) Monday 15th January

(2018) Tuesday 16th January

(2018) Wednesday 17th January

(2018) Thursday 18th January

(2018) Friday 19th January

To Apply, please send a recent CV, Headshot and Footage to shelleyevahaden@gmail.com. Deadline is Friday 10th of November (closing at 6:00pm). All successful applicants will be notified by Monday 13th of November at the latest.

  • Dancers must have formal Classical or Contemporary training

  • Dancers with an understanding of Hiphop are encouraged to apply

  • BAME (Black And Ethnic Minorities) are encourage to apply

  • West Midlands based artists are encouraged to apply

  • Artists MUST be available for all dates

For further information, please visit https://www.shelleyevahaden.uk/

DON’T MISS A THING. Subscribe to Dancing Opportunities by Email